RSS

Where’s the Blog?

22 Oct

If you’re anything like me, you have habits. And, if you like me, I’m hoping one of your habits is reading my blog every day. Of course, the downside of that is that it requires me to keep writing new content, and that can get a little bit challenging sometimes. There are a lot of reasons why. For starters, sometimes there’s not much “news” to report. That’s why I started supplementing health reform updates with common sense interpretations of current research. However, even research is cyclical and sometimes lulls. On top of that, I’m working a lot on my dissertation, traveling the country quite a bit for job interviews, and, you know, living life. It’s enough to keep me pretty busy, and sadly, they don’t hand out PhDs for writing a blog, so I’ve had to prioritize. That may not change much for a while.

Now, the blog’s not going away, but it’s quite likely that the recent trend in declining frequency of posts will continue. What I want to avoid is having those of you who check the blog daily, become disappointed when new material doesn’t show up for a few days or a week, and stop reading altogether. I’m not committing to a particular schedule, so don’t expect to see a new post every Wednesday or anything like that. I’m just giving myself some room to breathe. Setting a boundary. Returning my writing from a place of “have to” to a place of “want to.” Just wanted to keep everyone in the loop.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 22, 2010 in Blog Updates

 

Leave a Reply

 
