RSS

Weekend Reading

08 Jan

I haven’t done the “Lazy Sundays” segment in quite some time, because I’ve tended to make a lot of my blog posts center around the better stuff I come across out there on the web. Still, every now and then I come across some links that don’t really work well as references–they are stories unto themselves–that deserve to be linked to and read by my audience. I’ve got four such pieces for you today.

The first comes from Andrew Gelman’s Applied Statistics blog and presents us with some pretty graphs of health care spending and life expectancy. This won’t be new to my colleagues, but it may interest the rest of you out there.

The next two pieces are both from the Health Care Blog. One’s an oldie but a goodie. The other’s quite recent and hugely entertaining. Notice that I didn’t tell you what they’re about? That means you’ll have to click the links and find out.

The fourth and final piece comes from Alec MacGillis and explains the basics of health care reform in a way that everyone should be able to understand. (Bushist Translation: It’s chock-full o’truthiness!) Enjoy your weekend!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 8, 2010 in Good Reading

 

Leave a Reply

 
