RSS

Do Something In Honor of Me

16 Dec

Today is my birthday. I am 29. This time next year, I may be crying as I mourn the passing of my twenties. Today I am not putting in the mental energy required to make a good blog post. Instead, I am referring you to my fellow bloggers Ezra Klein and Jonathan Cohn and echoing their respective pleas that, while it may be imperfect now, health reform matters, because doing something is the first step to doing more later. So, in honor of me on my birthday, I encourage you–and I encourage Congress–to do something. I’ll help fix the problems with whatever you pass when I graduate.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 16, 2009 in Blog Updates

 

One response to “Do Something In Honor of Me

  1. Kate Burton

    December 16, 2009 at 2:52 pm

    Happy Birthday and don't worry about your 30's. As someone told me during my treatment, "Every day on the right side of the dirt is a good one"

     

Leave a Reply

 
