RSS

America’s Next Great Pundit

30 Sep

The Washington Post is holding a contest to find “America’s Next Great Pundit” and, having nothing to lose, I’ve decided to enter the competition. I’ve got to come up with a 400-words-or-less commentary on something in the news and a 100-words-or-less explanation of why I am said “Great Pundit” in waiting.

Here’s where you come in, and it’s a tall order.

While I’m open to crafting an entirely new piece (after all it’s only 400 words), I’m looking first at really refining something I’ve already written. So, if you’re up to the challenge, it would be great if you could let me know if there were any particular posts that you especially enjoyed. Don’t worry about their length–cutting them down without sacrificing content is my job. If there’s something else you’d rather I address, let me know that, too.

And if you’re feeling especially charitable or callous, feel free to tell me what you like and/or dislike about me and my blog. I’m a big boy, so don’t hold back.

The sooner I hear from you, the better. Just click here to send me an email.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 30, 2009 in Blog Updates

 

Leave a Reply

 
